It’s 2013, what are you doing to be more Presidential this year?

The Walking Dead theme

Song’s in the key of life…your theme music begins here.

I am so excited about this year because I feel like I have had a steady flow of success for the last 2 years and I am sure this year will be the same or better. A few months ago my first book “The Art of Starting Over” A 30 day guide to creating more power, peace and pleasure in your personal life was launched. This was a big step for me and I am very proud of this accomplishment. However, it is just the beginning.

Writing the book was the easy part (2011), publishing the book was a lot of work and research (2012), and marketing and distribution of the book is an ongoing full time job of tasks for 2013 that I will need a lot of help with, but I am not afraid to ask so I know I will receive it.

Today you should make plans for how you will behave in 2013. This is not a resolution in the old sense of the word. In the world of Presidential Lifestyle a resolution is something you plan to give up. So in order to get to your Presidential Lifestyle I urge you to resolve – give something up, evolve – add something to your life and accompany that with goal setting.

For example these are my plans for the New Year:

Resolutions:

No excuses, no complaints.

Don’t spend money on Mondays.

Evolutions:

Do something toward marketing the book every day.

Ask for what I need.

Goals:

Complete 350 financial plans for clients & prospects.

Get $3 million new assets under management.

Build a support group of 5000 people that read the blog, the book or support me.

Begin CFP classes by September.

My overall theme for this year is to be tenacious, strategic and relationship oriented. I choose two theme songs this year Girl On Fire by Alicia Keys and She’s a Bad Mama Jama by Carl Carlton.

I suggest you pick a theme song that every time you hear it you want to get up and conquer the world. Make it a song that personifies who you are becoming and play it as often as you like. You are amazing, you deserve your own them music. So pick a song, set your goals and be ready to evolve into that wonderful, presidential person from your dreams.

Send me an email to consultation@kinecorder.com. I would love to see your resolutions, your evolutions and your goals. Have a peaceful and productive 2013!

Planning…Now That’s Presidential!

About Kiné Corder

Kine' Corder is a best selling author, speaker, and member of the Financial Therapy Association. Formerly a Morgan Stanley Financial Advisor and currently a Financial Therapist Kiné runs Presidential Lifestyle, a financial wellness company focused on wealth in all of it's forms. www.presidentiallifestyle.com View all posts by Kiné Corder

Leave a Reply

