Say “I’m sorry” to yourself

What is your favorite bit of wisdom? “A bird in the hand is worth two in a bush.” “People who live in glass houses shouldn’t throw stones.” “What goes around comes around.” Whether you know exactly what these phrases mean or not you know somewhere deep inside there is some wisdom hiding there for you in between the lines and it will pop out just after you have made a big mistake. They say this and they say that but where are they when you are about to make a mistake and could use a crash course in wisdom. Hind sight is 20/20 and now that you have experience you know what the phrase means, but isn’t that a little late. It is clear that good judgment comes from experience and experience comes from bad judgment.

So, I encourage you not to be too hard on yourself. You are human and humans usually learn from experience. This year I want you to learn from others mistakes and advice so that you can get to your goals faster. This year’s direction for the Presidential Lifestyle blog is to give you a little bit of wisdom each week that you can add to your list of life lesson. And this time hopefully you get it before you make a big mistake. Maybe you can learn something you didn’t know or be reminded before you make the same mistake again.

Starting next week we will begin “A Crash Course in Wisdom.” Today we will reflect on our biggest mistakes and forgiving ourselves for them. Remember everything happens the way it is supposed to so in essence you did everything right. Today I want you to forgive yourself for your mistakes. Write a declaration, pledge or prayer to yourself. If you want help email me and I will help you. Here is an idea to help you get started. Feel free to use this one but I encourage you to be creative and add your own words.

I apologize for making the mistakes I made in the past, however, I am glad I made them because I know that everything happens the way it is supposed to. Knowing this makes me grateful for my lessons of the past. I commit to making well thought out ethical decisions that help me evolve. I forgive myself and others as I look forward to my growth.

Also, right a prayer or pledge that tells the Universe your plan for your life. If you need direction, again email me and I would be happy to assist you. You are going in the right direction and you will be there soon. Keep yourself safe and trust yourself more. You are wise and experienced.

Forgiveness…Now That’s Presidential!

About Kiné Corder

Kine' Corder is a best selling author, speaker, and member of the Financial Therapy Association. Formerly a Morgan Stanley Financial Advisor and currently a Financial Therapist Kiné runs Presidential Lifestyle, a financial wellness company focused on wealth in all of it's forms. www.presidentiallifestyle.com View all posts by Kiné Corder

2 responses to “Say “I’m sorry” to yourself

Leave a Reply

