Who the hell are you? #knowthyself

Look inside yourself.

You cannot expect another person to MAKE you happy nor can you expect to make another person happy if you are not happy with yourself. Self-evaluation is a process when you look inside yourself and ask who have I become? Is this who I want to be and if not what am I missing. Self-evaluation can be painful and scary the first time you do it. If you are ready to change or if you feel you are unhappy with whom you are, you have to do it.

First ask yourself who am I, really! Be honesty and candid. Am I selfish, am I a push over, am I evil, am I a nice person? Keep going. Am I hard working, am I lazy, am I fun, am I boring? Chances are you will find that you are little bit of this and a little bit of that all rolled together. Narrow down the characteristics that lead in your personality. At times you are nice and at times you are not. At times you are lazy and at times you are not. When are you lazy? What motivates you? When do you have fun? When do you give of yourself? Who do you love most? This is difficult to do without the help of a consultant but try it. You will see consistence and be able to judge who you have become. I am here to help you. If you need my assistance, email me, we will set-up a complimentary consultation to help you get through your self-evaluation.

Next you have to decide if the person you have become is who you want to be. Are you happy with the decisions you have made? Are you satisfied with your way of making decisions? Do you treat people the way you want to be treated? Do you demand that people treat you the way you deserve to be treated? Do you like yourself? If not, it is time to make some changes.

There is nothing wrong with admitting that you do not like yourself. It is the first step to turning things around. The steps you take from here can help put you on the right track to loving, liking and rewarding yourself. This is also difficult to do alone but I know you can do it. If you feel you need assistance I am always here to help you.

I can help you because I have been where I am asking you to go. I have made mistakes, I have disliked myself and I have worked to change my life. In fact, I am still working to change my life. It is not easy but when you see the light at the end of the tunnel it makes it all worth it. My book The Art of Starting Over addresses the keys to discovering what’s missing in your lifestyle. Once you have make this discovery in the first part of the book, you move on to take measures to draw what you want into your life. You can be who you want to be but first figure out who you are.

Knowing who you are…Now That’s Presidential!

About Kiné Corder

Kine' Corder is a best selling author, speaker, and member of the Financial Therapy Association. Formerly a Morgan Stanley Financial Advisor and currently a Financial Therapist Kiné runs Presidential Lifestyle, a financial wellness company focused on wealth in all of it's forms. www.presidentiallifestyle.com View all posts by Kiné Corder

Leave a Reply

