Hiring: part-time super heroes…apply within. @Johnhopebryant #BankingOnOurFuture

Kine' & John Hope Bryant (Chairman of Operation Hope)

Spiderman spins his web to catch a thief. Superman is faster than a speeding bullet. Batman has a utility belt full of tricks to trap the Joker, Penguin and Riddler. What kind of super power do you possess? I have great decision making skills and I choose to pass down my financial knowledge and decision making skills to the next generation.

I am a Banking On Our Future, Operation Hope volunteer. I teach financial literacy to elementary and high school children. The 4 week program gives students lessons in dignity, balancing their budget, understanding credit, managing their spending habits and investing their money for the future. The time I spend in the class room is fun and rewarding. The class is delivered in a conversational, active participation, activity driven way. The children enjoy it but I do too. I am always surprised by the responses the children give to my questions and and the questions they ask me.

Finding a way to give of yourself is the easiest way to fulfill your dream of being a super hero. The great part about being a volunteer super hero is you don’t have to give up your lifestyle. You can do it in your spare time. Nor do you have to go through the work of creating a charity. All you have to do is pick one that is already created.

There are countless different charities and organizations that thrive on the time, energy and donations of loyal supporters like you. Choose a platform that warms your heart and it will be easy to give your support. You may like feeding the hungry, building houses, reading to the elderly or aiding sick children. Whatever makes you feel like you are making a difference do it. It may be small to you but it can be a huge difference in the life of the people in need.

Discovering Operation Hope was a dream come true for me. I finally found a way to give back to the world what I took from it. My lessons will now be passed down for generations and generations. I did not have to create anything or do anything to get started. John Hope Bryant had already done the hard work years ago. All he needs me to do is commit a small portion of my time. John Hope Bryant helps me use my super powers for good. I cannot wave my magic wand and eliminate debt and lack in the world and replace it with abundance and reciprocity, I have to teach it.

The world is a better place because charities are in place. What are you holding on to that the world needs? Give it away unselfishly and you will be a part of the world change. Make a decision today to pick a platform. Presidential Lifestyle’s platform is financial literacy. Next decide what charity you will give your time, energy and money to. I have chosen Operation Hope. Then do the work and be a part of the experience. A few months out of the year I teach the Banking On Our Future series. Last share the experience and encourage others to give back. I am telling you about my experience and pushing you to find what works for you. We all have to help someone. Send out your positive energy so that the world knows that help is on the way.   

Send this blog to someone you think would enjoy it. Leave a comment and tell me what your platform is.

Giving back to the world…Now That’s Presidential!

About Kiné Corder

Kine' Corder is a best selling author, speaker, and member of the Financial Therapy Association. Formerly a Morgan Stanley Financial Advisor and currently a Financial Therapist Kiné runs Presidential Lifestyle, a financial wellness company focused on wealth in all of it's forms. www.presidentiallifestyle.com View all posts by Kiné Corder

Leave a Reply

