I seek the maximum pleasure out of life…C’est si bon!

In the gym a few mornings ago I spoke with a girl who started coming in January. (Most people who started in January have stopped coming.) She has been committed. I asked her, “what’s your motivation?” She replied, I use to be a personal trainer but I got injured and gained almost 100 lbs. I use to love my body and now I don’t. So I look at pictures of my past clients to motivate myself and stay out of my comfort zone. I don’t let myself get comfortable.

This is what winning looks like.

I loved that statement because a few weeks ago I talked about getting out of your comfort zone. Do you think it’s comfortable for Olympic Gold Medalist to awaken every morning at 5:00am to practice for 4 years straight? No, they do it because they love what they do and they want to win.

What’s your motivation? Why have you committed to your goals and what keeps you committed? What will these goals mean to your life? How do you stay on track? Do you have pictures, old clothes, a support system or something else? Is your motivation mental, physical, spiritual or emotional. Maybe you are holding on to the words someone spoke to you. (Words that were good or bad.) Maybe it’s your boss you admire or do you have affirmation statements or a person holding you accountable. Visualizing yourself enjoying the fruits of your labor can be motivating.

My motivation is the thanks I get from people I have helped. I love to make life more rewarding, more comfortable, more convenient, more loving and more exciting for the people around me. Hearing their success stories keeps me going. The other reason I stay motivated is because I tried to stop a few years ago but the God Power inside of me would not let me. There is a fire inside of me that wakes me up earlier in the morning ready to take one more step toward my Perfect Lifestyle.

Sometimes I like to act like a super hero. 😉

I seek the maximum pleasure out of life so a lot of what I do is out of feeling good. I love living the good life and making good decisions. I enjoy helping people because it makes me feel powerful. Have you figured out what makes you feel powerful? Do you know what truly makes you happy? Really get down to the root of the feeling so you can recreate it over and over again. I am willing to help you.

I posted “My #1 Talent” back in January with the Self Business Plan link in it but I realized it may have been too much information all at once so feel free to take you time and email me for assistance. kc@kinecorder.com My goal is to help others find out two things: 1. What they really want out of life and 2. why they want it. The WHY is the motivation.

Example: I do what I do because it makes me feel good to make other people feel good. Giving gifts, advice, offering rides, baby sitting, tutoring, lifestyle consulting and pampering are all helpful acts. The result is I feel good and others feel good too. Every one of my action are directly connected to that result.

What result do you want to achieve? We are going to find it together, one step at a time. Your Perfect Lifestyle is on its way. I really want you to continue to Create Your Perfect Lifestyle.

Knowing why you want it….Now That’s Presidential!

Powerful!

About Kiné Corder

Kine' Corder is a best selling author, speaker, and member of the Financial Therapy Association. Formerly a Morgan Stanley Financial Advisor and currently a Financial Therapist Kiné runs Presidential Lifestyle, a financial wellness company focused on wealth in all of it's forms. www.presidentiallifestyle.com View all posts by Kiné Corder

Leave a Reply

