Your Vision

Your life’s vision is what you see through the eyes of your heart. It is how you will get to your mission. The HOW behind the WHAT. Your mission statement describes what you will be, while your vision describes how you will become that way.

You may have had a mission in life that you did not meet and that is okay. The past is the past. Do not let it get you down, let’s move forward. You discover and stated your life mission last time. Now I want you to read it again so that you can refresh yourself on what you stated. Now that you have re-read your mission let us focus on how you will get there? The process you will use to get to your mission is your VISION. Your vision is the HOW behind the WHAT.

For example if your mission is to become an Olympic gold medalist (the what). Your vision is to practice everyday with the best coach, listening to her direction to win all local, state and national competitions that will qualify you for the Olympics (the how).

Another example would be Mission: To dedicate my life to feeding hungry children in Africa. Vision: To gather all my friends, family, co-workers and church members and all their friends, family, co-workers and church members to support my hunger charity. Or you may say you will meet your mission by volunteering to go to Africa once a year to work with the charity. 

Hopefully, you have it now. I will share my vision with you to give you one more example. If you remember, my personal Mission Statement is: To become a multi-millionaire so that I can assist 100 other people in becoming millionaires. And to be known as the most helpful and caring speaker, author and lifestyle consultant in the self-help industry.

I will do this by committing to my personal Vision Statement: to create a network of one million subscribers/members to Presidential Lifestyle. I will spread the message of how to Create Your Perfect Lifestyle in the most time and cost-effective way possible and I will be a living example as I share my strategy through my blog presidentialife.wordpress.com, my books and my speaking engagements.

Take the time now to write out your vision and begin to think of ways to live out your mission and vision. Use the examples I gave you as a guide. Remember the vision is HOW you’re going to live up to you mission. Keep it short and begin to memorize your mission and vision.

You are two steps closer to your perfect lifestyle. I am here with you. We can take the journey together. Subscribe to this blog and tell your friends about it. Teamwork makes the dream work.

Email me if you need assistance. We will set-up a time to talk it out.

Having a vision…..NOW THAT’S PRESIDENTIAL!

About Kiné Corder

Kine' Corder is a best selling author, speaker, and member of the Financial Therapy Association. Formerly a Morgan Stanley Financial Advisor and currently a Financial Therapist Kiné runs Presidential Lifestyle, a financial wellness company focused on wealth in all of it's forms. www.presidentiallifestyle.com View all posts by Kiné Corder

2 responses to “Your Vision

Leave a Reply

