Learning to Linger

I few weeks ago I was learning to be weak. I am learning because being weak is hard for me. It is easier for me to be strong than it is for me to be weak.
Another thing that is hard for me is lingering. I am always on my way to the next thing. I don’t saver, I don’t linger as much as I should. I eat fast, drive fast, leave fast, think fast and live fast. It is time for me to linger. It is time for me to hang on for minutes, hours and even days. Not going to slow day. I am just going to enjoy the big moments for longer than a moment. Just like with wine or cognac you let it linger.
I am going to be right here for a while. I am going to think or sleep or read or work or whatever I want to do longer. If it is good I want it to last. I am not going to jump to the next thing I am going to let it go on as long as it can. I am not going to be on my way to the next thing. I won’t be one foot out the door. I’ll be all in it.
I am going to linger….
I have learned that it can be attractive. Hmm…in that case I really like lingering.

About Kiné Corder

Kine' Corder is a best selling author, speaker, and member of the Financial Therapy Association. Formerly a Morgan Stanley Financial Advisor and currently a Financial Therapist Kiné runs Presidential Lifestyle, a financial wellness company focused on wealth in all of it's forms. www.presidentiallifestyle.com View all posts by Kiné Corder

One response to “Learning to Linger

Leave a Reply

