Make sure your inner GPS is working.

Are you on track!

Does this sound familiar…? “YOU ARE NOW OFF TRACK!” If you have used GPS, you have heard this statement. As much as you hate to hear it, it can actually help. When the GPS detects that you have gone past your turn it will get your attention and help you get back on track. I like my GPS because it encourages me when I get back on the route. It will announce “YOU ARE NOW ON TRACK!”. It gives me a sense of accomplishment when I am able to stay in the lines and follow the GPS exactly the way it suggests.

Wouldn’t it be nice if we had a GPS for our life road map. Don’t you wish the voice could announce every time you got off track so that you could quickly get back on. Often times we are way out of the way before we realize we are off the path. Sometimes we have gotten so far off that we have to draw a whole new course. In GPS language this is called re-routing.

It would be so nice if the voice could instantly re-route us so that we could still get to our desired destination in the most time effective way. The best GPS systems even tell you when there is going to be traffic and will know whether there is construction. If you can avoid obstacles and take faster routes this would make life so much easier. I even rented a car that had a GPS system that told me that I could not park where I was trying to park because it was a service road. Yes it was very high-tech. I loved it.

I was so thankful for that GPS. It kept me out of trouble, it saved me money, saved me time and made me feel secure. Life doesn’t really come with a GPS but a lot of times we hear that small voice inside directing us. It is there we just don’t listen. We ignore it, we do not follow directions and then we regret it later. Make sure your inner GPS is working and make sure you listen to it. 

At the beginning of the year I sent out an ebook that I called the Self Business Plan. I have attached it. If you haven’t already downloaded it, do it now and use it to get your self on track. Refer back to it so that you will stay on track.

Know the way, go the way, show the way.

Self Business Plan

Download the ebook, feel free to share this link with your friends and let me know if you all need assistance Creating Your Perfect Lifestyle.

Don’t for get to subscribe to this blog.

About Kiné Corder

Kine' Corder is a best selling author, speaker, and member of the Financial Therapy Association. Formerly a Morgan Stanley Financial Advisor and currently a Financial Therapist Kiné runs Presidential Lifestyle, a financial wellness company focused on wealth in all of it's forms. www.presidentiallifestyle.com View all posts by Kiné Corder

Leave a Reply

