Do you have the right stuff? “Create Your Perfect Lifestyle”

Can't live with it can't live with out it.

Technology does not scare me, in fact I appreciate it. However, sometime I hate having to learn something else. It seems like there is always something bigger, better, faster, smarter and just plain newer. It doesn’t seem like we learn all the ins and outs of the old thing before a new one is available. Sometime new and improved is right on time but other times it’s just a sales tactic.

It sounds like I am complaining but the truth is, technology can be your friend in many ways. I stay in touch with my long-lost friends, out-of-town friends and close associates using Facebook. I can see in real-time what some of the world, my best friends and some of my soon to be friends are doing on Twitter. (I connect with celebrities that I think would like me and Presidential Lifestyle.) It is the only place you can have a conversation with a celebrity you don’t know. And celebrities get to connect with their fans fast and easy. Using my blog I connect with clients, friends of friends, people across the global and colleagues. We can’t forget about Skype and webconferencing. I just had a consultation with a client in Denmark over Skype.

My favorite place to make phone calls is in the car in between meeting. (Yes I use an earpiece.) I love that you can send out one text message to 10 people at one time. Let’s say I want to tell the world about my latest invention I can upload a demo or a clip of me at a workshop on youtube or ustream. I’ll just stop now because I am sure you get the picture, however, I could go on and on.

I didn’t count but it doesn’t matter because there are so many ways that you can use technology in your life that I don’t think you can count that high. There are ways to do everything you want to do from keeping in touch with friends, doing business, prospecting, meeting new people, getting publicity, getting information and whatever else you need to do in the course of the day. The greatest part is it can be time effective, cost-effective and even free.

You know that Presidential is all about time and cost-effective ways to live. So when you are deciding what technology is right for you try the free stuff first. Once you utilize the free version you can decide if it’s something you need more of. If it is, upgrade to the paid version but only as you need to add services.

Having the right stuff can make you look bigger than you really are. For a small business owner that is invaluable. For an artist that could me the difference between getting discovered or not. And in some cases it can be the alternative to getting discovered. You can discover yourself and create a fan base with out the help of publicist and managers.

As a Lifestyle Consultant I encourage my clients to put systems in place that will help them get where they are going faster and easier. If you have the right technology you can make money faster, be the first to respond, learn more and enjoy life more. If you are reading this blog chances are you have already embraced the idea and I just want to encourage you to take it to the next level. Put all the technology you can in place to make you a better person. Use your phone, computer, the internet and any other device to help propel you into the next phase of your life.

Whatever you need is out there. Be careful and wise, don’t spend too much money but get what you need and make it work for you. Having the right stuff can make your personal and business life more fun, more efficient and more effective.

About Kiné Corder

Kine' Corder is a best selling author, speaker, and member of the Financial Therapy Association. Formerly a Morgan Stanley Financial Advisor and currently a Financial Therapist Kiné runs Presidential Lifestyle, a financial wellness company focused on wealth in all of it's forms. www.presidentiallifestyle.com View all posts by Kiné Corder

Leave a Reply

