PRAYING FOR THE STRENGHT TO BE WEAK. I k

PRAYING FOR THE STRENGTH TO BE WEAK. I know I will feel empowered if I DO IT. Don’t know why I feel I have to be strong all the time.

It’s so hard for me to be weak and trust someone else to take care of things or take care of me. I feel like if I let myself be weak I may never be strong again. This month I may have to try it.

Many emotions going through my mind and heart. I need someone to tell me it is all going to be ok. Even though I know this I want to hear someone say it. Just one time! 

I know that I will be strong again and that I am allowed to be weak. I know that I am allowed to be human. I like being a super hero. It is fun. But I guess even super heroes need a day off every now and then.

(You may also want to read, Learning to Linger)

Soon I will let go and I will be weak. It may even be today. I know when I do it I will be stronger and someone will come to rescue me and help me care my load. Exhale on the excursion.

About Kiné Corder

Kine' Corder is a best selling author, speaker, and member of the Financial Therapy Association. Formerly a Morgan Stanley Financial Advisor and currently a Financial Therapist Kiné runs Presidential Lifestyle, a financial wellness company focused on wealth in all of it's forms. www.presidentiallifestyle.com View all posts by Kiné Corder

Leave a Reply

