The day before starting the 12 step program “CREATE YOUR PERFECT LIFESTYLE

It is time to begin the 12 step program CREATING YOUR PERFECT LIFESTYLE. Now that we laid the ground work tomorrow we can start with step one. So far we have picked our theme song, started our Self Business Plan, decided what things we will do for ourselves, decided what things we will do for others and now we will create our statement of faith.

A statement of faith is basically a prayer but because some of you may not have a religious background we will call it a statement of faith. If you are against spirituality this step my be a little uncomfortable. I hope that you can go with me on it and affirm to whatever you believe in. Spirituality is a part of the 4 categories you will need to fulfill to develop your PERFECT LIFESTYLE.  Once you are satisfied Spiritually, Mentally, Emotionally and Physically you will have your PERFECT LIFESTYLE.

Wherever you are spiritually and whatever your religious believes are you can tap into them to create a statement of faith that is inline with your believes. Reach down deep and think of a few sentences that sum up what you would like to draw into your life. Be sure to speak in the present so that you will act as if you already have it. If you believe it you will achieve it. The universe will bring it to you. Be still and listen to the voice inside of you that is asking and begging for what it needs to live. Feed your soul.

This is an example of a statement of faith. I call it the Lifestyle prayer of serenity. It will sound a lot like the AA prayer of serenity but it makes sense so I like it. I came up with it for myself but it may be something you will use or use for inspiration to write your own.

God grant me the serenity to accept the things I need in my life, the courage to pursue the things I want and the wisdom to know the difference.

I have another statement of faith that I say daily but I will hold that one between me and God. It’s up to you if you want to share yours with anyone. This will be the one thing that I keep to myself everything else I will share with you all so you can follow me. I want to be transparent so that you will get as much out of this as you can.

The lifestyle you chose to create is up to you. Remember it is not about keeping up with the Joneses, the status quo or looking at other people’s blessings. I am sure you have been blessed and you will receive more in due time. Focus only on the things that you truly believe will add to your happiness.

It’s not going to always be easy. Nor will each step always make sense to you, but I promise you they will all come together to CREATE YOUR PERFECT LIFESTYLE.

I HAVE ATTACHED THE SELF BUSINESS PLAN AGAIN JUST IN CASE YOU DID NOT GET IT BEFORE.

Self Business Plan

If you have any questions email me at vip@presidentiallifestyle.com

If you are paying attention you will notice that I refer to it as “your” not “the” perfect lifestyle. So feel free to create whatever your heart desires. See you at the top. Be peaceful and productive.

About Kiné Corder

Kine' Corder is a best selling author, speaker, and member of the Financial Therapy Association. Formerly a Morgan Stanley Financial Advisor and currently a Financial Therapist Kiné runs Presidential Lifestyle, a financial wellness company focused on wealth in all of it's forms. www.presidentiallifestyle.com View all posts by Kiné Corder

One response to “The day before starting the 12 step program “CREATE YOUR PERFECT LIFESTYLE

Leave a Reply

