The Third Day to Starting Over

It is now time to make a commitment, IN WRITTING. You have had a few days to think about what you are going to do with 2011 so I am sure you have some strategies forming in your head. Those strategies will require tactics and task to get them done. I want you to do something everyday toward your goal and I want you to think big.

I am not asking you to commit to saving the world or commit to changing your entire life. Please let’s not be dramatic this year. I am saying that your life is changing so play apart in what happens. If you do not become an active part of your own life you will regret it.

Make sure you are not just letting things happen. I teach my nieces and nephews that the act of not making a decision is a decision. Don’t just let things happen around you be part of the decision making. Make sure you do things on purpose. If you are in a position were parts of your life are starting over and you don’t know exactly what to do that is okay. Let’s take it one step at a time. You can make yourself take the first step with a commitment. Even if you don’t know what you are going to do. Commit to figuring that out. Commit to giving your all. Commit to moving forward.

Maybe your life has changed because you lost a job, sold a business, closed a business, retired, sent your children off to college or a loved one has died. Whatever the reason it is up to you what you do next. Take the experiences you have had over your life and use them in this next stage.

Write out the commitment. Email me and I can send you the self business plan and at the end there is a commitment contract. Sign and date it. I will go through the instructions for the business plan in a few days. You are not expected to fill it out all at once. It’s designed to work through out your development. Start with the first page goals, your mission, etc. And skip to the last page to sign your commitment.

Your goals are separated by Spiritual, Mental, Emotional and Physical. Pick something in each category to build on. You will not have the perfect lifestyle until you are happy in all four categories. You should also say what the end state is. This means why do you want this goal. For example I want to lose 20lbs. “So I can get back into my cloths.” The end state was getting back into your cloths. After that we will continue to fill in the business plan as we go. If you want to jump ahead just email me. We can talk about it.

If you want you can read the 1st and 2nd day to Starting Over and The Art of Starting Over if you haven’t already. Next time I will tell you the story about how I got on Extreme Makeover and that will help you understand how if you put it out there the help you need will come.

So that you can follow me and help me stay on course here is my mission for 2011: To get paid to speak, write and give advice. To be internationally known as the most caring and helpful self-help author/speaker.

Vision: I will utilize my social media outlets to post my advice and share information. I will teach people how to pursue their Perfect Lifestyle in the most time and cost-effective way. I will charge for some of my advice and speaking engagements. I will also charge for some of my material but I will give some information away for free. 

My audience will know it is not just about money but also about building a great team of people who care about each others success. I teach that if you are good at something you should get paid for it. I have to practice what I preach.

Fill out the business plan. If you would like me to email it to you please send me an email at vip@presidentiallifestyle.com

I’m looking forward to our continued success.

About Kiné Corder

Kine' Corder is a best selling author, speaker, and member of the Financial Therapy Association. Formerly a Morgan Stanley Financial Advisor and currently a Financial Therapist Kiné runs Presidential Lifestyle, a financial wellness company focused on wealth in all of it's forms. www.presidentiallifestyle.com View all posts by Kiné Corder

Leave a Reply

