The Second Day to Starting Over

The New Year began on a Saturday and to the procrastinator that gave you a way to push your start date back and say something like “I am going to start on Monday”. Well if that was you. You have some catching up to do. If you care about my story you can read that. It’s under The Art of Starting Over. More importantly you have to read The First Day to Starting Over because you missed picking your resolutions and your theme songs and those are very important steps to the big picture.

So read those two blog posts after you read this one.

The Second Day is exciting because on this day you will write down a way to bring harmony into your lifestyle. If you read my story you will remember that I said I gave too much of myself and I didn’t have anything left to give. Well on this day will make sure you do not make that same mistake.

Today you will write down:

1. What you plan to do for others in 2011. Include co-workers, family, friends, organizations and whom ever you plan to serve this year.

2. What you will do for yourself in 2011. Include any mental, emotional, physical or spiritual good things you will give yourself and ask for from other people. Please do not forget to ask others for the things you need in your life. Make sure you are fair. Give and receive in a way that creates harmony in your life. Make a list of 12 things that make you happy. This will help you figure out what to put on your list of things you will do for yourself.

I will give you three things I plan to do for others and three things I plan to do for myself. The list is longer but I don’t want to bore you.

What I will do for others: I will teach financial literacy classes with Operation Hope. I will take courtesy calls to pass down the gifts that where given to me. I will give more time to friends and family outside of work.

What I will do for myself: I will allow myself to take a full day off with no work. I will get hot stone massages once a month. I will ask another millionaire (Sean P. Diddy Combs) to mentor me.

Do these things and get ready for the next step.









About Kiné Corder

Kine' Corder is a best selling author, speaker, and member of the Financial Therapy Association. Formerly a Morgan Stanley Financial Advisor and currently a Financial Therapist Kiné runs Presidential Lifestyle, a financial wellness company focused on wealth in all of it's forms. www.presidentiallifestyle.com View all posts by Kiné Corder

Leave a Reply

