THE FIRST DAY TO STARTING OVER

Have you made resolutions in the past and broken them before January ended. So what! That was then this is now and you are learning The Art of Starting Over. The first thing you need to do today is write down three resolutions. The second thing you need to do is pick your theme songs.

I am going to share everything with you that I ask you to do. That is my commitment to you. I will be transparent throughout this entire process. We will first take some baby steps and prepare ourselves by doing some preliminary work then we will go through 12 of the 30 steps to The Art of Starting Over.

Your three resolutions are things you would like to stop doing this year. You may have more than three but I want you to pick the top three that you will committed to and write them down. Then I want you to pick songs that make you feel good. Songs that inspire or energize you. Every time you feel weak or powerless play your theme song(s) and pump yourself up.

My 3 resolutions are:
1. I will not lend any money in 2011 (If I decide to give a monetary gift I can but I will not lend.)
2. I am not going to obsess over anything or anybody. (Dear Lord help me with this one.)
3. My lifestyle will be 80% healthy and 20% unhealthy. (this includes my activity and diet)

My Theme songs are:
Whip My Hair (Willow Smith)
I’ma Be (Blackeyed Peas)
OMG (Usher)

OMG! I am so excited for us. I’ma Be happy and I’ll Whip My Hair (back and forth) when we are all at the top. (I’m so silly.)

About Kiné Corder

Kine' Corder is a best selling author, speaker, and member of the Financial Therapy Association. Formerly a Morgan Stanley Financial Advisor and currently a Financial Therapist Kiné runs Presidential Lifestyle, a financial wellness company focused on wealth in all of it's forms. www.presidentiallifestyle.com View all posts by Kiné Corder

Leave a Reply

